An Old Love, A New Challenge

October 26, 2010

Welcome to the South

Filed under: Uncategorized — akstracy @ 12:11 am

I’m back! Horray! I am officially moved in down south and learning a new way of life. It is definitely different down here.

We were supposed to have internet in our apartments…turns out we don’t. So, my internet use is very limited for the time being. So, here’s a quick update!

Friday – no run. I drove the rest of the way and was very, very sick. I didn’t have a voice and could barely breathe.

Saturday – no run. I still was feeling pretty rough. There was no way I could knock out a long run feeling the way I did.

Sunday – Run! Yay! I ran 7.05 miles in 68 minutes. A little slower than I would have liked, but I was/am still sick and didn’t want to push it. I also had to run in a neighborhood that wasn’t very conducive to running long distances. Lots of twists and turns, in and out of courts, up and down streets, etc.

Today – no run! My chest is pretty tight today. Today is a scheduled no run day though. I did a 40 min Beach Body workout video with some friends though!

Sad news – The gym at work is lame. The other gyms around here are lame and expensive. The apartment gym is VERY lame. So, workout videos and running will probably be my life.

That is all for now! Goodnight!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

