An Old Love, A New Challenge

October 18, 2010

Day 2…

Filed under: Uncategorized — akstracy @ 11:18 pm

I was feeling pretty good when I woke up and went about my day. In my training, I’ve saved Mondays as rest/strength days. Usually Mondays are hard for me to get back into the swing of things so I figure most of the time I’ll rest. If I don’t rest, I’ll do a little strength building or light conditioning, but no real running.

I did a little light conditioning tonight. Since I’m moving very soon, I don’t have cable hooked up in my place so I have to go to the gym or the clubhouse to watch TV. I’m slightly addicted to Dancing with the Stars so I had to go over to the clubhouse to watch. My plan was to be a bum and sit on the couch and watch. However, other people had claimed the couches, so I was forced to go to the gym. I ended up walking 4 miles at a 5% incline and then doing some lunges while watching. It wasn’t strenuous by any means, but kept me busy while enjoying a favorite show! 🙂 Now that I’ve sat down for the evening, I can definitely feel some tightness in my hamstrings so I’ll be stretching those  big time the rest of the week!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

