An Old Love, A New Challenge

December 19, 2009

Almost Graduation!

Filed under: Uncategorized — akstracy @ 1:37 am

I intended for this week to be a boring week with lots of time to run–not the case. I did finish all my runs on my training plan though!

Sunday: I cycled 20 minutes and ran a mile.

Monday: Jillian Michaels Level 2.

Tuesday: I ran 4:52 outside at a pace of 8:16! Fastest run so far! Yay!

Wednesday: Nothing. Fail.

Thursday: 5.9 miles outside at an 8:53 pace. Not bad.

Friday: 4 miles on the treadmill. I did 2 in 17:12 and had to stop to potty and then did 2 more in 16:35. I haven’t put them in DailyMile to figure out the pace yet! 🙂 However, I ran them on a treadmill and walked a little to warm up and then ran at an 8:20 pace. At the end of the second set, I increased my pace to 7:57.

Big news! I got new running shoes! My parents came up today for graduation (tomorrow) and we went Christmas shopping. I got a pair of jeans and running shoes! Talk about super motivation! 🙂 My dad also got me a knee brace because I’ve been complaining about it hurting. It is really useful when I forget to put it on to run! Not! It is not comfortable and I don’t think I’ll use it so it is probably going back..but oh well!  I actually having been looking at a different pair for a while but decided to try all of them on in Sports Authority and ended up with different ones. I have pretty wide feet and these seem to fit them best! I enjoyed my run in them tonight! New Balance 769! 🙂 I don’t know how to post pictures, but here is a link to see them!

http://www.finishline.com/store/catalog/product.jsp?productId=prod638465&NEW%20BALANCE=&sourceid=affiliate&cid=k232273&lid=j5617196k232273

That is all for this week!  Graduation tomorrow morning! 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

